Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Excellent customer service. I am a repeat customer and work with John Buchanan. His service is an absolute 10! He always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am satisfied with my purchase. Manager, Clarence is also a 10. A big thank you for a positive experience.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Jarret was very professional and helpful, service was quick 👍

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Tony the sales really hook me up got me out of a car that had a high interest rate and to something I really like brand new he really work with me and very hard I highly recommend him and south oak dodge

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Evan Davis has been outstanding and friendly. Made the experience actually relaxed and very comfortable.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Fares , thanks for everything. You guys have excellent customer service. Hope to send more customers to you.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Fares thanks for helping me get my jeep.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership, my recent experience with Mr. Lipe was remarkable! Thank you John and Bobby

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

It was an absolute pleasure working with Ron A. at South Oak Jeep… My wife and I have had our eye on the Jeep Wrangler for quite some time. After discussing with some friends, who happened my make a recent purchase at South Oak, they recommended we pay him a visit. Ron was both professional and patient offering various options, as well as pros and cons for certain vehicles. For our first time Wrangler purchase, we couldn’t have asked for a better partner to navigate us through the process. Thanks Ron!!!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

I came in a few years ago window shopping for a scatpack charger. I met Fabian Diaz and told him that i was going to come back and purchase a car. Here it is a few years later and I'm back purchasing my second car with Mr. Diaz. He's a great sales representative and I appreciate you Fabian.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

John Lipe made buying a new jeep grand Cherokee the easiest experience I’ve ever had in buying a new car. He delivered the car to my house and stayed almost 2 hours to make sure everything worked properly and more importantly that we understood how everything worked

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Fabian Diaz and Leo Estrada are the best team to work with! They made our experience 100% pleasant, very patient and went above and beyond to take care of us all the way!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Evan Did A Wonderful Job 💙 ❤️

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I had a great experience at South Oak. Faris Yasin was a perfect salesman. I am so pleased with my car and I would highly recommend this dealership and this salesman.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I called in to ask a question spoke with John Lipe and was able to get a same day appointment. I came in told him what I was looking for he showed me all of my options next thing I know I was approved everything was quick hassle free and very smooth. I had the best experience ever John took the time out to explain everything to me about the car and all the features and hook everything up before driving off the lot. I Highly Recommend! They are great here very welcoming

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

I called in to ask a question spoke with John Lipe and was able to get a same day appointment. I came in told him what I was looking for he showed me all of my options next thing I know I was approved everything was quick hassle free and very smooth. I had the best experience ever John took the time out to explain everything to me about the car and all the features and hook everything up before driving off the lot. I Highly Recommend! They are great here very welcoming

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

My experience at South Oak Dealership was amazing. Robert Booth was so helpful and patient. Leo was also amazing. The overall experience was excellent. Highly recommended dealership.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Fares is the best in the business. He got me approved for a new Promaster fresh off the off lot. I went was real with him and he was straight forward with me. He went above and beyond for me I will be back but if you go ask for Fares

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Highly recommend South Oak. I needed service on my 2017 Wrangler and the experience was very positive. Jarrett was very professional & helpful. He took the time to answer all my questions, addressed all my concerns and delivered on every promise. The service manager was also very helpful & friendly. Go to South Oak for all your auto needs, their amazing staff will take excellent care of you.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

My experience at South Oak Chrysler was perfect. I met with John Lipe and explained what I was looking for. He showed me the vehicle I was looking for and provided me with a quote quickly. The process to purchase the vehicle was quick and painless and I was driving away with my new vehicle in no time. John took the time to walk me thru all the features and get the vehicle set up in no time. Would definitely recommend anyone to check on John and South Oak Chrysler.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

My experience at South Oak Chrysler was perfect. I met with John Lipe and explained what I was looking for. He showed me the vehicle I was looking for and provided me with a quote quickly. The process to purchase the vehicle was quick and painless and I was driving away with my new vehicle in no time. John took the time to walk me thru all the features and get the vehicle set up in no time. Would definitely recommend anyone to check on John and South Oak Chrysler.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Ron was very professional. He went the extra mile for us. We will definitely recommend everyone we know to go to Ron for there next car/truck.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Best dealership ever! My experience was top tier! I started the process at home due to my busy schedule. My car sales women Jill sent me all my options from home while keeping me knowledgeable about the entire experience ! I came in and fell in love. She explained the car to me in full depth while also showing me all the new car features. If you looking for a new car this is definitely the place to go. Make sure you ask for Jill she’s so kinda and will make sure you pull of the lot with the car ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Ron sold me on a car in 1 hour

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

My name is Michael Parker and I have been a loyal customer with South Oak Dodge for 10 years and believe me when they say they can get the job done they get the job done. They put me in a 2017 Cadillac Escalade Thanks to Robert booth and John Buchanan I am a happy 😊 customer 😀

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

By far the best experience buying a car. John Lipe and Bob from the credit department made it an incredibly easy buying experience. John delivered the car to our home and spent almost 2 hours going over and making sure everything was set up and working for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

What an amazing Dodge Dealership! The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a vehicle service, I would recommend asking for Jarret! He is very friendly and has a great attitude. He is willing to help in any way possible and helped me to gain a better understanding of what I needed clarification on. Overall, Jarret and the staff are very friendly and helpful, which is why I would recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

I had the best experience at South Oak. Before visiting South Oak I went to a few other car dealerships with no luck. I had to deal with pushy car salesman and high prices. When I went to South Oak I met John Buchanan and found a 2022 Jeep Compass Trailhawk. It was refreshing to have a helpful salesman who didn't push me into getting something I didn't want and making sure I was happy with my choice. Great experience and I will be back for my next car!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Robert Booth was great to work with and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

My experience at South Oak Dodge was beautiful. I actually called in and spoke to a gentleman Robert Booth, very pleasant over the phone and he was able to schedule a appointment with me the very next day. Everyone at the location was welcoming, and our appointment went wonderful. Mr. Booth introduced me to other colleagues; his manager, Kevin and Leo and everyone had the best attitude. I was able to drive off in my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!! I have nothing but the best experience and Robert also did a follow up call with me the very next day for ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I had the best experience with a salesman by the name of Fabian Diaz I want to thank him for my Jeep Grand Cherokee l love who says God is not in the blessing business 🙏 thank you Fabian and recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Purchased my dream car with Ron! He made the process very easy and was even able to work something out. It was a great experience overall!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Fares made my first car buying experience very comfortable and is a great guy I highly recommend going to him!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Just bought a truck had us in and out make sure you ask for fares

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Having a great experience here a South Oak Dodge friendly staff &service. My sales associate is Ron he work great to do my trade &get me in something new. Tell them I sent you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

John was able to find the exact vehicle I was looking for It was very helpful in describing all of my options

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

My service was completed by Jarret he was very cordial and attentive.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

We have bought several vehicles from John Lipe & the south Oak Dodge team. The customer service is always outstanding , the vehicles are even better. Once you buy a vehicle here you won't want to go anywhere else

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

I purchased my vehicle from John Buchanan who did an excellent job. He provided excellent service from the beginning to end. He was very thorough and must I add very patient with me as I awaited on my vehicle to arrive. I would highly recommend John if you are looking for someone who is genuinely concerned about the customer. Thank you John!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

These guys were absolutely awesome. Got me what I need in a timely fashion. John Lipe took really good care of us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Fabian was amazing. I will definitely refer my friends and family to him. He took care of my every need and went above and beyond for me the entire way. Great communication skills and very caring.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Tony Thomas was an awesome Salesman for my new car! I had to drive an hour away to find the vehicle I was looking for but we'll worth the drive. No pressure easy to work with and very friendly!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Great experience with Tim Poynton and Fabian Diaz. They were friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond. Customer service was top notch and this will be my new home for cars for years to come.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Ron at South Oak Dodge Jeep Ram in Matteson was a great guy got things done quick fast and made it so easy

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Fabian Diaz was a wonderfully experienced salesman. We're the proud owners of a 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland, beautiful new ride, so excited, she's gonna be fun!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Very friendly staff, had an auxiliary battery changed out without a problem was in and out in a timely manner, will definitely come back in the future

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

What can I say....it was a seamless process from beginning to end. From day one, Fabian Diaz went above and beyond. Fabian was very patient and professional. He answered all of my questions, ordered my jeep with exactly what I envisioned and constantly updated me on the arrival time. When the jeep came in, it was a very seamless process. Everyone at South Oak dealership was friendly and efficient. Couldn't be any happier with the customer service I received and my new 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee !!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

R. Booth was very professional. Pleased with my 2nd purchase from South Oak Dogde.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

We just purchased our 6th family vehicle from South Oak today. Another great experience! Thanks, John!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Just copped a New ScatPack with my Boy Fabian Diaz, Great Customer Service and gave me a Great deal. I will be coming back for another vehicle, Best Dodge Dealership in Chicago.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Amazing service and extremely patient with buyers. Alondra was the rep that attended me through the entire process, i highly recommend going to her!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Stopped in to see what they had and this very nice man named John Buchanan he helped me and my wife out so much I came back with my daughters to help them as well from here on out I will not be going anywhere but to John Buchanan for a vehicle

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Smooth transition from start to finish in and out in no time atvall

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Love this dealership, this is my second car from them! John lipe is amazing help.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

This place is amazing! Me and my family were looking for a new vehicle. John helped us with our purchase. He was welcoming, informative and direct. He helped us get the best rate possible. I truly appreciate his determination. I am absolutely in love with our new vehicle. Thank you all so much for such a welcoming environment. I truly recommend this place

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

This place is amazing! Me and my family were looking for a new vehicle. John helped us with our purchase. He was welcoming, informative and direct. He helped us get the best rate possible. I truly appreciate his determination. I am absolutely in love with our new vehicle. Thank you all so much for such a welcoming environment. I truly recommend this place

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

My salesman Fares Yasin was extremely pleasant and courteous! I never had any complaints about this dealer best buying experience ever! I am a new owner of a 2022 Ram 1500 and couldnt be happier thumbs up!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Real good ppl. Helped me a lot And explained everything in detail Lohn Lipe Good sales person

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Flawless experience overall…My sales guy John Buchanan was amazing. From the moment I stepped in I felt comfortable and welcomed. No pushy sales guy stuff at all.. Everything was explained clearly and the process was smooth and simple.. Thanks Guys you rock and I love my vehicle 🤩🤩💪🏾😎💯 Looking for a New Car 🚗 or truck come in and let John help you…He’s super knowledgeable and has superb customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

South Oak Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in matteson IL gets 5stsrs from me John Lipe will get you driving. I was able to purchase a Chrysler Pacifica with the help of John Lipe tell him Kristin Holden refer you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

South oak Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram location in Matteson IL helped me purchase a Chrysler Pacifica my car salesman John Lipe worked hard on my behalf to get me the best possible deal within my budget. Thanks to John Lipe an his team I am driving comfortably with my family they are truly a blessing to me an my family of 6.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Amazing service! I worked with Ron and he was awesome! He answered all my questions and was very nice. Definitely will continue to come back to South Oak.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable. With the market the way it is he was still able to help us out. Thanks Ron!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Work with Ron he makes things happen!!! He got me under my budget he’s the man!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Recently purchased 2021 Challenger sales person Mr Buchanan did an excellent job on working with me on my time restraints I work nights so he made the buying process a lot easier for me I recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

I had Ron help me he did an amazing job for me super nice guy he made a way for me to get my car very helpful guy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

I am extremely happy with the experience in treatment from The South Osk Team. They made me feel like family from the moment I picked up the phone and made the call. When I actually walked in for my appointment I was swept off my feet with excellent service. My salesman was John Lipe, he put me in the car that I wanted and all the terms couldn’t have been better. I will definitely be referring everyone I know there and I’ll definitely be back to buy my second vehicle very soon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Ron has always been great. Made this process of getting my hellcat a great experience. Also I view Ron as a friend which means he gives me the best opinions on my purchases.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Ron Alassaf was straightforward and easy to work with in the sales process. No pressure or pushing. A simple paperwork process and we were done. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Raquel in the service department was welcoming and very attentive. She personally provided status updates and kept a smile on her face.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

John Lipe, was my salesman. He was great. He had the vehicle i was interested in pulled up to the front for a test drive before i arrived for my scheduled appointment.he went over everything in the vehicle. I would highly recommend him. The finance dept. was a breeze to work with also.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

I recommend to reach out to Ron in sales department if you looking for a buy a car from this dealership. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.👍👍👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

John Lipe was my salesman. He had great communication. The vehicle i was interested in was pulled up to the front for a test drive before i arrived. He went over everything in detail. I had no problems.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Had one of the best experiences buying a car! John Buchanan , he's the best. He didn't sugar coat anything, super upfront and willing to work with you. I didn't feel like I was being pressured. I didn't even feel like I was at a car dealership! John made me feel like we were sitting around a dinner table discussing the best decision for my family. He went above and beyond. If you're looking for a new or even used car, South Oak Dodge is where you should go!!! Ask for John Buchanan. He won't ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Friendly, easy to deal with. Ordered our vehicle with assistance. Our salesman John Lipe was very helpful and communicated throughout the whole process

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Rich and hard to choose from🤑🚜🚙🚘🚗♌

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Ron Alassaf was very helpful, patient and explained everything in detail. He asked about our priorities and was able to meet those requests. Very happy with the service and outcome!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

I would not go anywhere else they are so good 😊 If I can give more then 5 starts I would thank you Jarret Buchanan 🙏🙏🙏

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

We just leased a brand new 2022 Jeep Wrangler with our salesperson Ron Alassaf who was extremely knowledgable in all things wrangler. His knowledge and down to earth attitude turned what is usually a stressful decision into a fun and lighthearted experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

we just purchased a new jeep from south oak. with the trying times to get cars right now, Ron, our sales rep was fantastic!!! after ordering, he kept in touch with the process as to the progress of our jeep! when it arrived, earlier than we thought we would get, Ron made the process quick and easy and explained all the features of the jeep. He also checked back a couple times to make sure we were happy and if we needed any help! Ron and south oak deserve a 10 star!!! We will be back for any future purchases.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Best place I could of gone to buy my truck they’re the only ones I found that had it so I drove an hour just to go see it and man that was it.. It was worth the drive and I couldn’t ask for a better person to help me through the purchasing process than Ron Alassaf, he was patient, he helped me any way that he could and made it happen for me, he guided me through the whole thing with ease and had no problem taking his time to talk to me over the phone and ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Thank you Alondra Asencio ! 😉

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

We had a great experience with Ron today! He was knowledgable and professional. Best car buying experience I’ve had!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Ron Alsassaf was very helpful and patient with me making my first purchase at south oak.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Fares, is very professional about his job. He is honest and he cares about his customers. If you buy a car from South Oak Dodge in Matteson, Illinois ask Fares great person to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

5 stars for sure, loved working with South Oak. Custom ordered a Ram 1500, my dream truck, was built and delivered faster than I thought, delivery was great, great staff during the paperwork/finance side. 5 stars - I've found my new Ram dealer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Everyone was very welcoming, I want to specially thank John Buchanan for helping me. I was kinda getting discouraged. Didn’t think I would get approved for my truck. He was very patient with me. An Also very informative. I really appreciate everything he done for me. He’s the best, thanks again John. If you are looking for a new car. An looking for someone with excellent customer service. Ask for John 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Very good service. Friendly staff. I had a great experience. Would definitely recommend this establishment

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Stopped in to upgrade the family vehicle, Evan Davis was our salesman. Extremely knowledgeable, and professional. Assisted with all of our questions and concerns and got us a deal on our vehicle. Extremely satisfied and definitely recommend! If you come in ask for Evan Davis!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

John was very informative and helpful. Also very patient with me deciding on what kind of suv that would be perfect for me. I just want to thank him again. He was awesome!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Tom was fantastic and very helpful. Will definitely be back for service.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Extremely friendly. Extremely helpful. All around good experience. Would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Been buying cars at south oak for over 10 years. Thank you Ron and south oak.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

We have purchased our last 5 vehicles from South Oak. Attention to detail and overall experience is always a priority.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Fabian was great! He got me exactly what I wanted and had great communication. Would recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

I had an overall great friendly experience at south oak! I suggest everyone looking for a car in the area chooses to look here

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Great experience at south oak today we bought a car for our family and couldn’t be happier. Ask for RON if you want the best experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

John Lipe and Leo Estrada were super duper excellent I can’t say enough about these men. Thank you John and Leo God is so good all the time.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Had a great experience at South Oak trading in my vehicle! I am so in love with my new car. Robert Booth made the process smooth and stress free. Everyone made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Ask for Robert and he will take great care of you!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

My wife and I were in a very unique mechanical pickle so we went over to South Oak Dodge. Mr. Jeffries the shop manager and Eric the service writer took EXCELLENT care of us!! We highly recommend South Oak Dodge for your vehicle needs!