Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I came to South Oak Dodge via my Moms suggestion! It was the best decision of my life! Ron was my Sales Rep, and he was amazing! I trusted his guidance and financial expertise and it helped me so much!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Ron Alassaf is a really great salesman, he wasn't pushy, and didnt make me feel pressured into buying a car. He worked really hard to help me get the car I wanted for a price in my budget. If you want a no nonsense, straight to the point salesman Ron is the man for you. I've had my new car for a week now and I absolutely love it!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

My dad's been here three times already and Ron Alassaf is person to go to. Has been very helpful all three times.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

South oak made a very stressful experience one of the best dealership experiences I’ve had. The process was pleasant. They did everything in their power to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. And I am! Thank you to John Lupe and Bobby Weinert. They are both patient and I would recommend them 10/10.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I worked with Ron today. He was awesome! Got me the car I wanted and provided solid and proven information about my old car. Everything worked out great! Ask for RON!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Just bought a new Grand Cherokee this week with the help of Ron Alassaf! He was awesome, very helpful and got me in and out with what I wanted quickly! I am very happy with my purchase, Ive been wanting this for a long time! Thanks to everyone who helped at south oak!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

My experience was nice and straight forward thanks to John Buchanan I will refer people to this car dealer in the future for cars and good service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Sales associate Fares was Awesome! Straight forward, and very personally hands on! I would shop with him every go around! He made sure he got the job done! I'm very satisfied

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

No BS - transparent & easy process from start to finish. Thanks Ron Alassaf.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Recently traded my car for an upgrade the service was excellent! I worked with John Buchanan he was amazing. Gave me all the information I needed and broke down everything for me. He went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this facility

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I inquired about a Jeep Patriot listed in cars.com and from the start, the team at South Oak jeep dodge were quick to respond! I was communicating with Shannon and she was very kind and accommodating in making an appointment to see the vehicle I was interested in. Unfortunately, since I was driving from a far distance and there were unexpected delays due to traffic I missed the appointment time… twice. I showed up right before closing but Shannon had already left . I was then assisted by Dan , who was very helpful and accommodating and stayed late to help ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I bought a Ram 1500 from South Oak Dodge. Robert was courteous and was able to answer all of my questions. The South Oak team made our buying experience very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

This was my first time buying a new car and it couldn't of went any better. Soon as i walked to the door I was greated by a team ready to get to work. John Buchanan was my sales professional and he made sure I got the car I wanted. Overall it was a fantastic experience that day. I love the charger gt, its a great car and I would recommend South Oak Jeep Dodge Chrysler Ram to everyone looking for a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

i bought a new jeep renegade from them and had a great time my sales guy was great his name is fabian diaz he got me the deal that i wanted and made every thing go smooth through the hole deal he even helped wash my new car cause they was short handed that day

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Tylan he was great from start to finish. If I could give him 10 stars I would. Tylan was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the vehicle i was purchasing, he took his time and answered all my questions made me very comfortable and helped me get familiar with the vehicle before leaving. If you go to this dealership make sure you ask for him. He will take care of all your vehicle needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Eric is a great young salesman! He has the potential to to be Excellent salesman! He's courteous knowledgeable and very personable! I'm sold!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

GO SEE SARA ASAP!! SHE WILL GET YOU RIGHT!!! Recently purchased a 2021 Jeep Sahara 4xe and as soon as I walked in Sarah already knew what I was looking for. Great service and extremely personable! While I wanted outside for the keys... Sara started the truck while walking up to me and handed me the keys (showing off the features) took the drive and she explained all the additional features. she isn't a sales person at all.. SHE IS JUST A PERSON... didn't force me to buy what i didn't want, asked questions, made sure I was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I purchased a new car online and over the phone from the dealership. What could not be handled online, was facilitated by Ron Alassaf. Ron was easy to work with and honest. The credit team was easy to work with and we handled the contract remotely. I contacted several other dealerships before South Oak and was not treated well. South Oak handled the transaction professionally and did not add additional fees to the transaction. I will be back when it is time for another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

I would like to thank Sarah Jones and the South Oak team for helping me to get a new 2021 Jeep Cherokee. Sarah worked with me so I was able to get model, color, everything inside I wanted and at the monthly payments I could afford. What an awesome job Sarah. I would recommend going to South Oak Dodge and Jeep to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Robert Booth good guy very helpful with helping me get a nice vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing a new Jeep Cherokee with John Lipe. He made the process easy giving me several options within my budget. He listened to my vehicle needs, made the trade in process a breeze. Highly recommend John.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Sarah made my car buying experience easy and simple! She was very thorough explaining warranty details and she was amazing ...I love my new Jeep

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Tony Thomas was absolutely amazing, really enjoyed his excellent customer service and professionalism. The rest of the staff was great as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Thank you John Buchanan for the great service. And for making sure i acquired the car I was looking for. And taking the time to make sure it meet all my needs. Awesome sales experience, thank you

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Thank you so much John Buchanan for helping us get our new dodge journey. Rides like a kitten. Great service and smoothly executed. Appreciate the awesome service, thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

TOM VICK IS AMAZING TERRIFIC SERVICE. I WILL BE BACK BECAUSE OF HIM. THANKS TOM!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Ron made everything possible for me to drive the car that I want. I appreciate your efforts for making this transaction possible Ron!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

My husband and I purchased a Dodge Ram 3500 and we are extremely happy. John delivered excellent service and made the buying experience fun and informative. We’ve purchased from John before and his service never fails us. He makes sure we get the vehicle that is right for us. Thank you South Oak Dodge.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

This is our second purchase from this dealership. John Lipe was very helpful, although I knew what I wanted he made sure the process was smooth. Love my new Camry.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

This is my second purchase from this dealership. John Lipe got us in and out. Love my new Camry!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Fares was awesome. Bobby super nice. Great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Man if anyone would love to buy a car go through Sarah Jones her customer service was excellent she made sure I got the car that I wanted for a great price with low rates and was there every step of the way to make sure everything was completed

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much Sarah Jones for helping my girlfriend get that nice Dodge Charger thank you so much ☺️ Keep up the good work. Il Be back to buy a Dodge Challenger from you all cash 💰 coming straight to you thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I went to south oak today and bought a dodge journey and my salesman was awesome!!! He was exceptional with working me and getting me into a new vehicle! Thanks so much Mr Fares Yasin!!! Good job!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Eric made my first time shopping for a car super easy for me. He was able to help me find a reliable car and at a great price. Also, he is very patient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Had a great experience at South Oak. Ask for Fabian Diaz!!! He was very helpful with getting me in the car that I wanted. This is a great location. Highly recommended!!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

My experience with South Oak Dodge was the most professional experience with a sales rep, I have ever witnessed. My sales rep Ms. Sarah Jones excellent at catering to a customers questions fully understanding the process of getting you in exactly what come to South Oak Jeep Dodge Ram for she and others waited on me hand and foot to complete a no time consuming process to get me in what I come for, and riding off in my new truck. I truly recommend this sales rep Sarah Jones or any of the reps that work there everyone there was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Sarah Jones was great. No pressure. Just wanted me to be comfortable with the purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Ron did an Excellent job helping my find the right car very informative.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

We happy with our new car! Fares Yasin was so friendly and super easy to work with!! Thank you Fares!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

We needed to trade in my vehicle. After a horrible experience at GERALD HONDA , we decided to take a look at SOUTH OAK DODGE. John Buchanan was professional and kind.. Honest and friendly. He gave us $2,000 more for our trade in. He listened to where we needed to be as far as our monthly payments. He didn't run back and forth to the finance department: instead, he made us an offer and introduced us to Bobby in finance. A truly unique and pleasant experience! Thank you, John!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Really good customer service. Recomend Fares Yasin to help you find your dream car.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

We love our Dodge Promaster. John Lipe gave us excellent customer service. Thank you South Oak Dodge & John Lipe.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Ron made my buying experience excellent! He was extremely helpful and took great care of me!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Elder lady and her friend shopped and purchased vehicle, sales rep Tony Thomas did above and beyond by helping her set up her vehicle, getting a new remote for the garage to link to her car, and being extremely patient with her.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Robert was more than helpful in helping us buy our first new car. He helped us to feel very comfortable every step of the process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

So Friday May 28th. I travel to three different dealerships. In hopes to get me a 2021 Dodge Durango. I never got it for various reasons. However, the salesperson Tylan was phenomenal I decided I wanted to do business with him and make the purchase. That night I went on the dealerships website and noticed the Cherokees. So I come back Tuesday June 1st in hopes of purchasing a Cherokee. Unfortunately, Tylan was with a potential buyer but he passed me off to another great salesperson by the name Sarah Jones. She was outstanding. She exudes exemplary sales strategy and patience. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

I bought a new Jeep Compass at South Oaks Jeep and had an excellent experience. I'd recommend working with Ron Alassaf. He walked us through the entire process and was super helpful and informative. Definitely deserving of 5 stars!!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Evan was very knowledgeable and helpful !

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Came in this morning to look at a 2020 Ram, Fares Yasin was my salesman and he did a great job walking me through everything about the truck and I ended up driving out that day! Great experience with South Oak and Fares!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Great Experience! John Buchanan was courteous and professional. He also has a great sense of humor. Thank you for all your help John.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Literally here right now with Sarah Jones. She’s been helpful since I called in yesterday.We went on a test Drive as soon as I got here today and now I’m waiting on them to finish washing the car so I can leave with it !!! lol...Sarah is amazing. Thanks a lot. I’m sending anyone who asks about a car straight to her!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Fares Yasin was so easy to work with, and the whole experience was painless!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Ron Alassaf was very knowledgeable and professional! Quick and easy process. Stop by and look for Ron!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Greatest Buying Experience I Have Ever Received I Knew What I Wanted Before I Got There John Lipe My Professional Sells Rep Didnt Pressure Me To aget Nothing Else abut the Car I Wanted Took Little or no time to get me numbers and purchase the vehicle and unlike other dealerships john showed me all features and how to work everything from under the hood tonin the trunk to every function on the radio...Ever In Need Of A Car And A Great Salesman Contact John Lipe!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

We had a great experience at South Oak! Ron was super helpful and made the process easy. Even with limited inventory he was able to get us exactly what we needed.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Today Ron Alassaf made my purchasing experience extremely easy. It was a pleasure doing business with Ron. His knowledge of the vehicle and product was outstanding. Due in part by Ron I will return to South Oaks for my future purchases. Thank you Ron.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Fares at south oak dodge was a great help! Since we walked in the door he was very helpful and professional. He made the entire process of buying a new car so seamless and easy. I would definitely recommend you go see him!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Today I purchased my third vehicle from South Oak Dodge and as usual the salesmen are courteous, attentive and non-aggressive. Ron Alassaf a long-time salesman showed us several vehicles, answered all our questions and followed up throughout the process. Thanks, South Oak A repeat customer

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

John Buchanan was very courteous,professional and answered all my questions about my new car purchase. I will definetly recommend him to family and friends.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Today was a great day! Salesman Ron worked with me to get me a 2021 jeep! He is great patient and will get the job done! If you are in the market for a new car, he is the man to see! Thank you Ron! I am over joyed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

We custom ordered a new Dodge RAM 3500 from South Oak Dodge in Matteson IL. It was delayed due to supply chain issues associated with the COVID-19 pandemic but arrived today and WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER! The sales team at South Oak Dodge was fabulous, especially Kevin Ross and John Lipe. They kept us informed throughout the process, got us great financing and made buying this truck the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER. If you are in the Chicago area and in the market for a new truck, South Oak Dodge is where you need to go. If you are not in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

We custom ordered a new Dodge RAM 3500 from South Oak Dodge in Matteson IL on December 23rd 2020 and it was delayed due to supply chain issues associated with the COVID-19 pandemic. It arrived today and WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER! The sales team at South Oak Dodge were fabulous, especially Kevin Ross and John Lipe. If you are in the Chicago area and in the market for a new truck, South Oak Dodge is where you need to go. And if you are not in the Chicago area, you should still buy from them because they deliver!!! #thankfulgratefulblessed. #exceededourexpectations. #southoakdodgerocks

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

My experience was great. John Buchanan was an amazing car representative. He was very pleasant and made my time enjoyable at the dealership. I highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

I came in today because my other vehicle took a dump and Ron Alassaf set me up with a brand new Renegade! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Ron A. Is one of the best dealers in the store. Definitely would recommend to work with him. Got me approved for a 2021 Jeep. Highly recommend!!!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

John Buchanan Was are salesman we went in looking for a bigger family car and he helped us find the perfect car for our growing family thank you so much this mama is very happy with her minivan

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

What a great dealership and Sarah is a great saleslady!! She makes the experience fun and easy! Everyone was so polite from when we walked in the door to when we left! We love our Challenger!!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Sarah Jones was simple amazing. She was very professional and easy to communicate with. I took delivery of an awesome Mustang GT. Sarah even came in on her day off to close my deal. Sarah showed an plethora of knowledge of this muscle car. She took me on a great test drive and showed me some wonderful performance features on the car. I am absolutely convinced if I wasn’t dealing with Sarah I would have not purchase this wonderful car. Thank you Sarah.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

This is my second car from John Buchanan south oak in Matteson . John Buchanan does a terrific job with his customer service . I am always excited when I come over here , even for car service . everyone is always friendly😁😁.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Went to South soak Dodge today and was blown away with the customer service and help that Ron Alassaf!!!! He was so nice and helpful! I will definitely refer all of my friends and family to him! Everyone was so nice and friendly! I have never had and easy and painless experience when buying a car! I’m amazed! Great job guys!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

My sales representative Jessica Rodriguez was great. She stayed passed her regular working time to ensure that I purchased the vehicle that I wanted. I reccomend her to anyone for her truth and professionalism.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Robert Booth was great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

South Oak Dodge dealership is great. The staff was friendly and respectful. Eric Bauer was informative and did a great job helping me with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Bought a 4xe, and they stayed after hours to help wrap things up John was great to work with.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Just wanted to give credit where it is due and say thank you Fares for making my deal for my new truck an easy and smooth process.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Amazing and quick experience! Fares Yasin is one of the best salesmen I've ever had the pleasure to buy a car from. No pressure, super laid back, awesome up front straight to the point guy! I would 100% come back for the next round!! He was so patient, extremely knowledgeable, took the time to answer all my questions, and more. They genuinely wanted me to be happy with my purchase and did everything they could to make sure that happened. The whole place was full of incredibly nice people. I had been to several other dealerships and this was the ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Had Hey good experience with salesperson Ron Alyssa got me what I wanted at the price I wanted

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Fares Yasin was very knowledgeable and professional in every way. He made buying my Jeep a pleasant experience, I would recommend him if you’re looking to buy a Jeep!!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Salesman John Buchanan is a true professional. Did a great job walking us through the car’s features before and after the sale. He worked with Ryan Ganser to make sure we were getting all available rebates and discounts. These guys literally went the extra mile and delivered the car to us. Go to South Oak first and you’ll go to South Oak last.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

I worked with Sarah and Ty and they both were absolutely amazing. I had the best car buying experience working with them, I will definitely work with them again. When I plan to trade out of my vehicle also thanks for continuing to follow up with me to make sure all my needs were met... Thank again

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Ron Alassaf was great to work with. He got the job done and I was able to purchase a new 2021 Jeep Compass. I thank him and the other young man who is awesome. I’m grateful to have meet both of them.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

I really enjoyed it Ron alasdaf

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

My sales rep John Buchanan was extremely helpful & made my purchase experience very easy. It was a pleasure doing business with him. I will definitely recommend Southoak Dodge & John Buchanan to my friends & family. Thanks again for the easy experience John!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

John Buchanan helped me get into the car I really wanted and it didn’t take as long as it normally would. As soon as I walked in the door he immediately assisted me. I would recommend him and south oak to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I found South Oak through an internet search for the vehicle I wanted. I traveled there from Michigan because the price listed on their website, as well as on a third party website, was better than anything I could find in state. To my surprise the dealership quoted me a price ABOVE the price on the website. I was told the price I saw was based on all of the discount programs they had of which I only qualified for one "where I lived". This was not made clear on their website or the third party website and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Spoke with John Lipe and he was very friendly and professional. Walked me thru the inside and outside of my durango and pointed out all the highlights. Was very knowledgeable about my durango. Walked out very happy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

John Lipe was an amazing guy. Very nice and professional. I finally got the Durango I've always wanted. He even took the time to walk around the car and and pointed out all the highlights from the outside and inside. Thank you John.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

If you are looking at getting a new car, see Fabian. He's knowledgeable, patient, and HONEST! He's a great guy to do business with!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I have visited this location twice.I purchased for myself and I got my mom to purchase another time.The staff is efficient and put the buyers first in the process.Everyone is friendly and helpful!I would highly recommend.!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Fares was a great salesman. I left completely happy and satisfied with my purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used Grand Cherokee Jeep. The process was stress free and pleasant. John Lipe was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process, what I really respected the most of John it was his follow up after two months of purchase, and he was such a wonderful guide how to use CPO warranty to fix my AC. I have no doubt to recommend South Oak and John Lipe to family an friend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used Grand Cherokee Jeep. The process was stress free and pleasant. John Lipe was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process, what I really respected the most of John it was his follow up after two months of purchase, and he was such a wonderful guide how to use CPO warranty to fix my AC. I have no doubt to recommend South Oak and John Lipe to family an friend

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

This is my second time purchasing from this dealership. Ron got me the car I wanted at the price I wanted. Great customer service!!!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

John Buchanan was great in helping us purchase our vehicle. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants a nice hassle free buying process. Thanks South Oak.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Thank you Fabian Diaz for helping me get a car .... Great work BRO!!!!! KEEP UP THE HARD WORK.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Had a great experience finding the right car. Great people, very friendly and will be recommending them to many of my friends and family!


Leave Us A Review